Committees

OUR COMMITTEES

Board of Directors Liaison for Committees - Shiva Vadivelu, President of Ontario Karate Federation - shiva.vadivelu@onkarate.ca

ATHLETE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE:

Pankaj Saini (Chair) - pankajsaini624@gmail.com

Haya Jumaa - Haya_jumaa@hotmail.com

Mellissa Bratic - melbratic@gmail.com

Thusheinth Sivarajah - thusheinth.s@hotmail.co

Daniel Gaysinsky - danielgaysinsky@gmail.com

TEAM MANAGER:

Sonali Khaleghpanah- sonalikhaleghpanah@hotmail.com 

COACHING COMMITTEE:

Roman Saltikov (Chair) - rskarateschool@rogers.com

Anush Mushfiq - anushelitetrainers@hotmail.com

Karl Sutton - kjsutton@hotmail.com

Surendralal Shresthra - surendralalshrestha@hotmail.com

Constanta Ileana Badulescu - anta23ro@yahoo.com

Conroy Copelands - info@copelandsmartialarts.com

Philip Bellam - kitchenerkarateacademy@live.com

Alessandra Miceli - alessandra.miceli88@gmail.com

Jim Flood - jimflood47@gmail.com

COMMUNICATIONS AND MARKETING COMMITTEE:

James Wyatt - info@kazokumartialartscentre.com

Brian Brunelle - Info@brunellemartialarts.com

EVENTS AND AWARD COMMITTEE:

Blake Paterson (Chair) - patersonskarateworks@gmail.com

Nagulan Velautham - nagulan_vela@live.co.uk

FEMALE KARATE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE:

Shirin Davarpanah Jazi (Chair) - shirindjazi@gmail.com

Kelly Williams - kelly.williams@loonatech.com

GOVERNANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE:

Zoran Dagovic (Chair) - zorand13@sympatico.ca

Sherry Carter - mrcslc@gmail.com

Stanislav Stoitchkov - ststoitchkov@hotmail.com

HIGH-PERFORMANCE COMMITTEE:

Hasan Bratic - goalmax@gmail.com

NCCP COMMITTEE:

Ken Benson (Chair) - coachkenbenson@gmail.com

Timothy Suzuki - suzuki1@globalserve.net

REFEREE DEVELOPMENT & LICENSING COMMITTEE:

info@onkarate.ca 

Shiva Vadivelu - shiva.vadivelu@onkarate.ca

Maryam Kermani - kermanim@hotmail.ca

Farshid Hosseinirad - farshidhrad@yahoo.com

PARA-KARATE COMMITTEE:

Patricia Wright (Chair) - patriciamwright@hotmail.com

Dave Hacket - sifudave@kitchenerkicks.ca

Graciela Cardenas- Mustapha - gracielamustapha@yahoo.com

SANCTIONING COMMITTEE:

John Douvris (Chair) - johndouvris@gmail.com

SMike Palitti - mikepalitti@rogers.com

Rob Patry - Eastern Ontario - kingstonshotokan1@hotmail.com

Alex Aubertin - Nothern Ontario - thedojo@uchimartialarts.com

TECHNICAL COMMITTEE:

Michael Ham (Chair) - Wado Ryu & Uechi Ryu

Dragan Kljenak - Shotokan -

Isao Yabunaka - Goju Ryu -

Andy Kovacs - Chito Ryu -

Daniel Tsumura - Itosu Kai -

Kam Arefi - Shito Ryu -

TOURNAMENT COMMITTEE:

Sean Wong - noxdojo@gmail.com

Tom Shamuon - Shamuongenerationma@rogers.com

TOURNAMENT MONITORING COMMITTEE:

Nandana Wijewardana (Chair) - kenseikan@juno.com

Krish Subramaniam - kishore@kslawoffice.ca